I am not throwing away my shot!

in #music6 years ago

WIN_20180423_11_13_25_Pro.jpg

Hi fellow steemians!
In my last post you can find here, I shared a couple of my poster designs and stated I would share the one that started it all. So this is it!
This quote is from a hit broadway musical Hamilton. I found the musical through Lin Manuel Mirandas performance at the White House (watch it please). If you watched the video, you probably noticed how people laughed at some parts. This was so weird to me. When I watched the video the first time I was amazed, not laughing ahaha. Well, after that video Miranda spent years making this project. He progressed from a concept album to broadway musical. Hamilton was an instant success and at all the parts people laughed in that video, they gave them standing ovation.
You can listen to the whole musical online and I advise you to do it. It is something you've never heard before. I've been hooked for month on the music now, it's just a masterpiece. Plain and simple.
I am not throwing my shot is the main quote in the musical and is the one that intrigued me the most. It goes beyond the musical to the Lin Manuel Miranda himself. He put in so much work and took his shot and succeded. He is such an inspiration to chase your shot.
That's the story behind the poster, if you want me to analyze the musical in detail please leave a comment.

Hope you guys like it, stay tuned fo more posts!

PS here's my random face
WIN_20180416_15_09_25_Pro.jpg
D.Deak

Sort:  

"Not throwing away my shot" eh, we certainly aren't

you got that right, buddy! :D

Nice going mate I really enjoyed the musical myself! :D

It's a masterpiece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81