You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ESC: Austria and Eurovision

in #music6 years ago

I'm happy to find something about the esc here on steemit :)

Two of my personal favourites this year (Belgium and Croatia) have already dropped out in the first semi-final, but I really like the Austrian and the Czech participant, too, and think they have good chances to win due to the modern songs that really put you in a good mood. However, like every year the eurovision song contest features a lot of great songs, so there are more where I wouln't mind if they won.
I just hope my country, Germany, finally gets some points again this year.^^

Sort:  

Good luck, Germany! I don't think I've listened to your song yet. Looking forward to it! Let's see what is possible without Stefan Raab... ;-) (Or is he still doing the SSDSGPS?)

Unfortunately he has stepped back from show business all together some years ago.
However, there are talks about him returning to television (or at least as a producer) with another show, so who knows if he might return to eurovision in the next years. I would enjoy it.

So would I. Though I understand that he probably needs a retirement more than most people in the showbiz. He must have been working more or less 24/7, given that he had so many projects going on and that he probably still had to maintain a private life somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81