You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motions (Original Song) - One Song A Week For A Year - Week #1

in #music5 years ago

Now I feel like getting a drink and sitting on a comfortable couch somewhere in a lounge bar listening to your music :)

Amazing song! Every Friday for a year? WOW! Do you have some material already or are you planning to create a new song every week? This sounds like a great challenge to me!

And is it you singing? I like the voice :)

Thank you for sharing! Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Wow thank you so much!!

Yes the goal is to make a new song every week and release it on Friday! I've been playing guitar since I was 12 so a little over 15 years and I began getting interested in music production around the age of 20 and have worked with several other people in collaborations, but I've never really focused on my own music until earlier this year. But, I've struggled with finishing projects, just not being fully confident in them. So I decided It was time to put in the effort and just finish some songs! So i'm just starting with a blank slate and seeing what I come up with!

And YES that is me singing! thank you for your kind words!

I'm doing everything by myself, recording all instruments, vocals, mixing, making the artwork etc. Just kinda realized there's no better way to get better at making songs than to just go through the entire process as much as possible.

But thanks again for listening!! I hope you'll check out some more songs as they come out!

You have a great weekend too!!!

Listening to your song while replying to you :) my hubby likes it too :)

Thank you for sharing your story. So you have more experience than half of your life :) Impressive!

It's like with everything, practice will make you better and better even though I think that you're already very good :)

I will definitely check them out! :)

that's Awesome he likes it too!! and very true, it just takes practice! Thanks again for listening! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88