You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: Six from the Seventies Part Two - An @slobberchops challenge

in #music5 years ago

Thank you for introducing these songs. I knew a lot of them from the best selling singles in the UK but I must admit that the ones that you highlighted were a bit unknown to me. I know only 3 of them. Daddy Cool, Is this love and Sultans of Swing. Now, I'm surprised to hear that Bob Marley's song is from 1978. For some reasons I thought that it was in late 80's (well, I'm a bit younger so 70's is not my cup of tea). So I'm very happy to you chose this song as now I've learned something new :)

I like that you added some historical facts as well. It's very interesting to read. The funny thing is that I remember these songs from late 90's as before 1989 foreign music was not available in Slovakia :) Maybe that's why I thought that 'Is this love' is from late 90's :D

Thank you for sharing! It was a lot of fun reading and listening to all these songs.

Sort:  

Thanks for such a lovely comment. As I didnt really remember that much about the early 70s, I had to do some research to work out what I liked that was from the right year. Im going to start on 8os music soon which is really my time!

Looking forward to the 80's! :) I like that music better than the music from the 70's :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88