Show me your metal music - It’s #MetalWeekend again and we celebrate the #BeerSaturday birthday \m/

in #music6 years ago

Yooooooo, let's rock as it’s #MetalWeekend again \m/

This weekend with some Happy Birthday Metal songs at any fast or slow speed

So, show me how fast you enjoy your metal during this weekend.

But remember...


Play it loud!
\m/




metalweekend by detlev.png
by Pixabay and modified by @detlev for #MetalWeekend - feel free to use this with your post




If you love metal
do a list with 3 songs
and share it with the tag
#MetalWeekend



Happy Birthday to the #BeerSaturday

The steemit #BeerSaturday challenge turns one this weekend and this is a damn good reason to celebrate. Here some Birthday metal songs

1 year beersaturday.png (C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

From a simple idea, the other morning under the shower, we created one of the coolest challenge here on Steemit.

All the steemians who joined this fun, showed how a community can be build and that the content, the ideas and the stories from day by day life have a value.


Have a look to the
one year birthday post
and win from so many prizes
we have this weekend.



What is Heavy Metal?

At Wikipedia they say:

Heavy metal (or simply metal or heavy rock) is a genre of rock music that developed in the late 1960s and early 1970s. With roots in blues rock and psychedelic/acid rock, the bands that created heavy metal developed a thick, massive sound, characterized by highly amplified distortion, extended guitar solos, emphatic beats, and overall loudness.



The Birthday song

I love this version and did my birthday surplice to some of my friends by posting it to their social timeline


Foo Fighters say Happy Birthday

Dave Grohl and the Foo Fighters singing happy birthday song for Dave Catching (from Eagles of death metal) at Rock Am Ring 2015.


Happy Birthday Metal Version - Feliz cumpleaños banda EXEGESIS

This is a cool and loud version in a style I like


BONUS : Happy Birthday played in 10 different metal genres

A special birthday session in all colors of metal music - Enjoy



Enjoy your week,
PLAY IT REALLY LOUD
and steem on!



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

okay, it's more than three songs, but it was certainly loud - leicester blues rock and rhythm festival part 1
and happy birthday!

the forth was a bonus ;-)

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Only three??? So many come to mind... :)

Let's see what you found so far and save a few for next weekend.....

and keep on rockin

i sadly missed last weedend but won't this weekend.

Thalamas - Just LIke Robert Johnson

April Wine - I Like to Rock. Not so much Heavy Metal but great screaming guiars

and real metal
Godsmack - I Stand Alone

Joooo, that are three great ones!! I like all of them.

thanks. Have you seen my wayback music challenge posts since you challenged me? I am up to day 3 today

Heheee, yes, I just stopped by and spend some love. Like the stuff you found so far.

I saw, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99