A concert that has MADE a girl

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Image source

This concert was something I had looked forward to for days, or even months which I thought I wouldn't be able to witness. At the last minute, I was able to find a way to see the first concert produced by WISH 107.5.

My SVIP sponsored ticket!
MORISSETTE is MADE is Morissette Amon’s first solo major concert held at the Smart Araneta Colisuem. And I’d say I was glad that I was able to watch it.

Though I bought the General Admission ticket (the farthest seat inside the dome), I got the chance to upgrade my seat to the nearest one (SVIP, and thanks to someone), which MADE my experience even more exciting and fulfilling.

And what can I say, Morissette has just been MADE. Her voice is so powerful and overwhelming. All of her performances were high quality. No wonder reactors from abroad really take time to watch all of her videos of performances and they never disappoint.

She thanked everyone who made everything possible. And I was hoping and waiting that she’d mention the “One” who’s truly behind her success.

Until she said,

..then I realized I was made to glorify GOD.

This is definitely gonna be one for the books!

Sharing you with more photos from the concert and a few things about her! Trivia courtesy of WISH 107.5

Johanne Morissette Amon is named after her dad’s musical influences: singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette and famed composer Johann Sebastian Bach.

The first full-length song that Morissette was able to perform was Regine Velasquez's “You Are My Song”.

Morissette Amon's go-to songs when she was still joining singing contests were Sarah Geronimo's “How Could You Say You Love Me” and Regine Velasquez's version of “And I Am Telling You”.

At 14, she took Tagalog lessons to better adjust to life in Manila? Morissette Amon is fluent in both Cebuano and English. She’s a true Cebuano at heart!


Here she is singing her song Akin Ka Na Lang with Regine Velasquez-Alcacid!

In 2017, Morissette Amon has shared the stage with international acts such as English singer-songwriter Jessie J and legendary pop-rock balladeer Michael Bolton!


She is such a talented girl, she can even play the keyboard!

I was in awe and will look forward to this watching more of her concerts in the future.

How was your experience? Comment below and let's relive that night with Morissette Amon and how she was MADE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @didumaraos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

some concert make us so crazy

It was a sure hit! Congrats to Morissette and to the producer, WISHFM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72