Metal Weekend #2 - Play it LOUD and wake up your neighbors!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Second metal weekend for me! Today we'll get a little bit more classic & classy! But you can always turn up your volume and wake up your neighbors ;)


Judas Priest - The Hellion/Electric Eye

1982, and Judas Priest release "Screaming for Vengeance". You play the album, and the intro, together with the second song start like a big "F*CK YOU, WE PLAY HEAVY METAL" in your face. I'm made of metaaaalll, my circuits gleam...


Iron Maiden - Twilight Zone

1981, "Killers" album. Paul Di'Anno's last album with Iron Maiden. They "killed" him from the band (pun intended) because he was "killing" the band (second pun intended) with his alcohol and drug abuse. Killer song (ok, I'll stop with the puns)


Motorhead - Orgasmatron

We go to 1986. The album and the song are both titled "Orgasmatron". An orgasmic song (DAMN IT, ENOUGH WITH THE PUNS), covered by Sepultura and various other metal bands. Nothing more to say about this song...


Bonus: Megadeth - Hangar 18

Rust in Peace, ladies and gentlemen... We have arrived at Hangar 18, you can now exit the airplane from the -designated by our host [that would be me]- doors after enjoying this 1990 track!

Sort:  

You're a killer punner !!!

And if I keep doing this, I'll kill all my followers, and no more steemit for me :P :P

τρομερά Τραγούδια... Volume στο τερμααααα..😀

Έτσι! Φέρτε αστυνομίες ρε! Δε μασάμε! Χαχα

I have 3 of 4 in vinyl .... I missed the Orgasmatron .

Oh nice! You should get orgasmatron too! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97