Introducing : Jill Scott Remixes & Covers (Honey Molasses) | Neo Soul Meets HipHopsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

a0978449838_16.jpg


Honey Molasses: Jill Scott Remixes & Covers

Mixtape: Honey Molasses: Jill Scott Remixes & Covers
Artist: DJ Rahdu
Genre: Neo Soul, Soul, HipHop, Remix, Mix
Released: 2014


Check out this amazing mix by DJ Rahdu (BamaLoveSoul.com) featuring the phenomenal Jill Scott



Listen Here : Honey Molasses: Jill Scott Remixes and Covers

Tracklist

  1. Vlooper and Modlee - Honey Molasses
  2. Whatever - Audiosavage's Summer Madness Remix)
  3. Crown Royal - Record Breakin & Sun Circle Re Edit)
  4. A Long Walk (Madlib Remix)
  5. A Long Walk (Stay With Me Mix)
  6. Cross My Mind (Duff Remix)
  7. The Robert Glasper Experiment - Calls (Mr. Porter Remix) feat Jill Scott and Pharoahe Monch
  8. Substantial - Talk 2 Me feat The Real Jay Mills
  9. Golden (Rotary Connected Remix)
  10. Golden (Zo! Remix)
  11. Lupe Fiasco - Daydreamin' (Jerry Folk Remix) feat Jill Scott
  12. Slowly Surely (Theo Parrish remix)
  13. Gimme (Beset's MoombahSoul Re-Work)
  14. Love Rain (Detroit Swindle's Seasonal Redux)
  15. Jaidene Veda - Lyzel in E Flat (Jazzanova vs Jill Scott Mix)
  16. My Love (Soul1LDN Remix)
  17. Hear My Call (Pablo Martinez Remix)
  18. It's Better (Essential Sivad Edit)
  19. Spring Summer Feeling (The Ron Trent Remix)
  20. Imagination (Panther72 Mix)
  21. All I (Manousos Remix)
  22. Love Rain (Head Nod Joachim Remix) ft Mos Def
  23. Hate on Me (Cosmic Remix)
  24. Sahand - Mit Dir (Slowly Surely Mix)
  25. Slowly Surely (Ge-ology Remix)

Kat+Lia.png

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I had a chance to meet her, but I decided to go to the arcade. I DIDN'T realize who she was until later in life. I was a stupid kid.

@voyceatlas ohhhh man too bad! but all good i was into arcades heavily also i used to skip school and go arcades was heavy into street fighter and mortal combat, i think at a young age i would have done the same haha. Kudos!

I work in music so I hope I get another chance one day. I will tell her about it lol.

lol u better do it this time no more arcadin vs. Jill haha
Kudos!

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Dave do you want to read one of your books.

@banjo when ill have my first book out i will let u know haha

There is no doctor dave there is only you and me.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @djlethalskillz. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I thought I already commented. What can I say about Jill Scott or neo-soul?? I came back to have a listen to this again. Probably again tomorrow!

@scuzzy Let me know what are your thoughts on these mashups/remixes? which genre do u define Jill Scott music? I personally see it between Soul, Neo Soul, Jazz, Spoken words and HipHop

I'd agree with that. I enjoyed the mix yesterday. I'm still enjoying it today!

@scuzzy I'm a big digger of dope remixes, mashups and reworks of classics it boosts my inspiration approaching music production and see what other producers out there doing

I personally haven't listened to many mashups or reworks, but your posts are giving me the opportunity to listen to them.

Appreciate your appreciation to digging that good stuff mah man! A lot more to come as we in this community, lets keep building and sharing that good stuff. Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85