The Eagles...A Timeless Music Treasure on Tour

in #music6 years ago

20180414_200346.jpg

We’ve come to a point in time when we bid farewell to some of the greatest icons in music…Tom Petty, Prince, David Bowie, Chris Cornell, Glenn Fry…artists whose music is so unique that it’s timeless.

20180414_220720.jpg

20180414_225534.jpg

The Eagles are on tour with Jimmy Buffet and this might be the last opportunity watch legendary musicians perform songs that remain relevant even decades after they were written. Very few bands can play for 2 ½ hours straight, with each and every song being a chart breaking hit.

20180414_225905.jpg

20180414_231013.jpg

I heard these hits on the radio as a kid, not understanding the brilliance in the lyrics until I became older. The true power of a good song is when it mentally takes you back to another place and time. It’s hard to imagine The Eagles without Glenn Fry, but I have to admit that his son Deacon Fry and country music star Vince Gill do a remarkable job with singing his lyrics. I had never had the opportunity to see The Eagles live before last weekend and feel blessed that I had the chance while it still existed. I was blown away how Don Henley and Joe Walsh made the show look effortless, despite being the same age as my father.

20180414_231112.jpg

20180414_231441.jpg

We will leave this earth only with our experiences and memories…and this one was worth the price of admission.

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

i am going to love it ..it was great concert ..the great performance of eagles it was heart staling ...great

Legendary band @doctorgonzo!
Are you staying at the Hotel California?

Transfer 0.001 SBD or 0.001 STEEM to @a-0-0 to have your last blog post resteemed to over 33,700 followers. Leave Memo empty.

Yes, the window of opportunity has closed to see many, is closing fast on many more. I know the music is slightly different, but am taking my mom to see one of the greats soon, Gordon Lightfoot. I can't believe I have this opportunity to see him (he is 79 now).

I don't go to many concerts as I did when I was younger, but sometimes you have to go, knowing the opportunity will probably never come again.

I like a wide range of music that includes Gordon Lightfoot. I've been fortunate enough to see a lot of talented musicians over the years...The Grateful Dead before Jerry Garcia died, Pink Floyd, Fleetwood Mac, Rush...I feel very fortunate to have those experiences. I got to see David Gilmour on his last tour and Tom Petty one more time before he passed...it's rare to come across musicians so unique that their music can be appreciated over generations and it's sad to see them dwindling.

Enjoy the Gordon Lightfoot show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75