Random Thought + Giveaway

in #music6 years ago

Random Thought -- A comment about music, left on yesterdays post that I wanted to share. For me music is art cuz' it has endless shapes, and each and everyone of them communicates something...music is also a decision in the sense that perceive it, understand it, and produce it implies that from whatever sound even unknown colors can arise, no matter the note or the pitch of that sound, your inner self choose what is music and what is not. For me my little brother laughing out of joy is pure music.
Music is hot, cold, harsh, gentle.... music is all its crafty magician wants it to be.

music note.jpg

I am doing daily giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select 2 posts for a full up vote. (usually the same day)

My vote is currently worth .60 (ish)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

Wow, a really great thought indeed...all that it's crafty magician wants it to be, a superb definition of music. Here in Venezuela we had a crafty magician that many times made the impossible to happen, some even said that he made miracles with a lot of people. He was called Jose Antonio Abreu and he has just passed away ten days ago, on march 24th, after 75 years of a live dedicated to hard work.
Master Abreu was an economist and a musician, he gave hope and joy through music to the existence of thousands of children.
.05_entrevista.jpg
Source
He drasticaly changed the live of a huge number of families, giving them hope, new values and a different perspective about live. And he did so where needed must, in the very core of the poorest population in Venezuela. He allowed many children to regain his smile, he enlighted his eyes with hope once again.a10n1esp-1_mini.jpga10n1esp-2_mini.jpg
Source
His work was rewarded by the UNESCO and recognized by everyone in Venezuela, he made life more magical, more colorful, he oppened new perspectives on many people. We will follow his example of dedication, discipline for what you love to do, and we will remind him for ever. May you be in the glory of God Master Abreu.


I am sorry if this comment was too long, but i couldn't help it, not even a life time will be enough to thank Master Abreu's work.
I hope i can earn the reward to keep going on steemit and try to make it sustainable, so i can be more time creating ever improving content.

Congratulations you win.

Thank you but your support, i will ty my best to keep doing good content

29994376_2055425594529061_135814168_o.jpg

Thank you sir for this awesome thought on music. This is my room. I love to play guitar and be a singer one day. Music is my soul and passion. It is the fundamental part of our lives. I wouldn't be the person I am today if it wasn't for the music. Music is my muse, my inspiration to live. No matter how I feel, there is always a certain song that I can relate to. Music, to me, is the art of taking words and melodies, and amorously putting them together that in turn form a masterpiece that appeals not only to the ear, but also to the heart.

If I got a lucky winner for getting your upvote, I am gonna give it to my friend @hemlal who is soon gonna going to have an ankle surgery. He won't be available for steemit some days due to operation. And the amount of your upvote will be an encouragement for him while he is off.

Congratulations you win.

Hello buddy I hope you're having a good day, very nice comment about music. Music is the best not only makes you travel to the past, there are songs that marked the past, many use it to relax, others from the beginning of pregnancy. There are so many uses of music, moments of sadness, happiness. Music is everything. So thats my steemit account called "Todoenmusica" (allaboutmusic)

Thank you for supporting the whole community. \o/

Cheers

Count me in. Just because we have some of the best dj's. Do you know Tiesto?

I do not.

Music is life, without it maybe my life is boring.
I used to play drums to make a beat using my bitter and mixing it with the other beats. I also love playing acoustic guitar, I love to play a solemn song, cause it refreshes my soul and calms my emotions. My favorite genre is Christian Music. It boosts my confidence, my beliefs, and Faith.

If I have given the chance to win this, I will try to save it to buy a acoustic guitar. Cause I'm just borrowing my friend's guitar.

I like listening to music cause it helps with my depression, disease,and makes me forget about it and i get lost in the moment.

Hey,
Music to me is expressions of one's self, music connects with the sou,l its food for the mine and music can be used to express ones feeling. it releases a beautiful melody no matter the sound.. its a great feeling to behold.
I do not feel i should get picked but if i do and get your up vote it would be a great pleasure and inspire me to keep writing and never give up on writing. The money would be used to keep me online and keep posting. i'm following you @dreamryder007

Thank you for prolonging the chance of commenting a topic so pleasant, I think that everything that can be considered magical is also mysterious, it awakens curiosity within everyone, and as people that had experienced the magic of music i think that it is our duty to communicate it (even though it is so hard to express it through words), therefore others will have the chance to experience it aswell.

Music is what i rely on when im under depression or stress. Its been my friend and my companion for how many years. Without it, i know i won't be able to face everything. When I sing, i sing from the heart. It is my way to express my unreveal feelings to someone. Feelings that i can't say or tell without a rhythm. One of the reason why i'm still fighting despite of difficulties i have in life.

My idea for the money that I'll receive from your upvote is to use it to half for a reward od my small football contest, and half for trading on crypto market.
Can't be more honest than that.
Thank you and best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61