Here's another song I wrote "Today"

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. I just wanted to share another song I wrote years ago. The name of the song is "Today". I hope you enjoy. Chris :)

Lyrics

There was a dream of mine
a sweet and bitter kind
you know the one you can never forget
a place so full of dreams
where nothing's what it seems
like someone says they know you
whom you've never met

And you find yourself asleep
in the darkness of the night

From nowhere came a man
his wrinkles hid his tan
I asked him how to get
to a friendly place
He said he once was there
a time he'd like to share
then vanished like a banshee
without a face

In the light one shines so brightly
over the hill that breaks

send me, my own way

Breaking feats I never knew
doing all the things
I could never do
It's to the point
that it's not even fair
seeing all these things
that are not even there

I see oceans up in the clouds
swimming in raindrops
laughing out loud
so many moons
way up in the sky
floating to the top
to the highest of high

And everybody wants their Today

and sounds of morning sounds on
into your mind

TODAY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73