Fly Away

in #music6 years ago

I've been up all night
And this ghost won't ever leave
Creeping out of sight
My eyes are closed but I can see
Don't turn off the lights
You're still playing with my head
Running out of time
Too long a prisoner of my bed

I wont lie, I've tried to
Break free and fly away
This time I'll step outside
This room where I feel safe

[Chorus]
I don't wanna leave
You're haunting me
You're haunting me
I can't stay
In your decay
In your decay
You know you're the poison
Rushing through my veins
This time I know I've got to fly away
This time I know I've got to fly away
This time I know I've got to fly away
Fly away
Fly away

I wont lie, I've tried to,
Break free and fly away
This time I'll step outside
This room where I feel safe

[Chorus]
I don't wanna leave
But you're haunting me
You're haunting me
I can't stay
In your decay
In your decay
You know you're the poison
Running through my veins
This time I know I've got to fly away
This time I know I've got to fly away
This time I know I've got to fly away

Fly away
Fly away
Fly away


➥ Follow Aéro Jay:
@aero_jay
facebook.com/AeroJayOfficial
youtube.com/channel/UCVX2Ck6WPyrlU2qGOcDhhGQ

➥ Follow Eden Knight:
@eden-knight
twitter.com/Eden_Knight_
instagram.com/eden.knight/
facebook.com/EdenKnightMusic/

♫ Listen on Spotify:
spotify.aia.ag/AIA_Spotify

Sort:  

Congratulations @earthtoeden! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56