...again and again and again... Talismann (aka Makam) to the RescuesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Last view days - while figuring out Drugwars - I started to dig into the WWW checking the programs of a couple of my favourite clubs and event organisers including but not limited to De School and Shelter, both in Amsterdam; .WAS, a popup club in Utrecht; Dekmantel, a yearly returning festival.

Everywhere I saw this name Talismann. Always on the lookout adding new music to my collection, browsing his recordings was a logical next step. It took me an hour or so before I decided to listen from beginning to end, his Boiler Room recording.

While listening I was finding my battles. Pfffff, it really takes a lot of time to find those who are exposed! But the music drove me forward and forward, so it contained something good :) Fast for sure!

...and when starting the attacks, most of the time someone else beat me to it and I was only able to collect some of the left overs. In real life 999 drugs, 950 weapons, and about a thousand alcohol bottles is a whole lot, but in Drugwars it is nothing!

Anyway, back to music...

...what is Your Drugwars Music?


not playing Drugwars? click the link and join the battlefields!
https://drugwars.io/i/edje



© edje (source)


Artist: Talismann aka Makam
Country: Netherlands
Set: Boiler Room
Year: 2018

source soundcloud

Music Resources | Spotify Beatport Soundcloud YouTube
Discography | Discogs
Upcoming Gigs | Resident Advisor

Music Library with more than 300 Entries

blockchain curator for @illuminati-inc and @qsounds
you like to follow @qsounds curation trail?
use this direct link | https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=qsounds&i=1

Sort:  

speaking about quality gigs in Utrecht, it is worth to check Soenda and Basis.
and speaking about Talismann, he is literally everywhere, even in your post and my plans for the upcoming Saturday evening. He is coming to play in Rotterdam, at the same party with Stef Mendesidis, Shoal and one of my recent fav artists Ancient Methods. I will try to capture something and upload it later :)

hahaha Talismann is everywhere indeed... and the funny thing is, I met Makam years ago, I think it was at a Studio 80 event when that club still existed, but never knew one of his alter ego's is Talismann. Soenda: been to a couple of their festivals, outdoor and the indoor (central studios); not too recent, but some years ago. Enjoy the party tomorrow and looking fwd to some live recording :)

promised short footage of Talismann DJ Set from the last Saturday 9.03.2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95