Ed privat live at the cooler part 3

in #music6 years ago


This week I have been trying a little experiment, I have been uploading content daily on @Dtube and @Dlive, I will make a review of each platforms to figure out if it's interesting for an artist/musician to post every day , and to dedicate time to it.

Wednesday night , I went to The Cooler in Johannesburg South Africa, it's a studio owned by my friend producer and drummer Rob Luce, He is on Steemit under the name of @songsmiths, he helps aspiring musicians and artists to record their original songs under his awesome guidance.
https://steemit.com/@songsmiths

He gave me a call and asked me If I wanted to jam with Desmond and Keegan Latham, father and son, and I jumped on the occasion to film the encounter.

The bass player (Keegan) is a part of a local funk fusion band called National Incident check them out!

What came out of our exchange is a full hour of unprepared Jam, where I announce the part while performing, it was impromptu and it was very fun!

I decided to leave the build up of each songs, with their mistakes and flaws, so you can see how we get the feeling of a song at first , playing around, until everyone find their grooves.

Bass : Keegan Latham
Guitar: Desmond Latham
Drums: Rob Luce
Guitar and Vocal : Ed Privat

This is the last part of our little jam , I hope that you enjoyed this series!

Playlist: We Don't Talk Anymore (Charlie Puth) , Attention (Charlie Puth), Aright(Jamiroquai)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

quite a stunning setup!
when you'll come live?

For the moment I am not too sure as upload speed needs to be good enough

Oh oh !
When you are singing my requested song?

I don't know :) maybe in a week or two ?

D-Tube, D- Sound and D-Live are best for artists like you Brother <3

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58