Fink - Pretty Little Thing (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-10 at 5.03.39 PM (1).jpeg

Hey there!!!

It's a cover of the song "Pretty Little Thing" by Fink.
He is an English songwriter, singer, producer and DJ., born in Cornwall but now based in Berlin.

I really love his style and if you don't know about him I urge you to go check his whole Discography, he has been pretty busy in the last 10 years, between his side projects and his collaborations in the like of John Legend.

I saw him live in France maybe 10 years ago and was very impressed by his defined style and his awesome voice.

I have to apologize because the song jumps half way through the song and desync, and there's nothing I can do about it as it's in the original recording too, so I decided to render and encode the video anyway because the performance is here :)

Here are the lyrics i hope that you enjoy the song and have an awesome day!

Pretty Little Thing

When she leaves
She's just asking
To be followed
When she walks out
All she wants is
To be lead
All my boys say
She's just asking for it
And I ain't sayin' nothing
She couldn't care less
(oh oh)
Wearing that dress
Pretty little thing
(oh no)
Hot little thing
Hot little thing who knows it
Don't suppose it would be cool if we hung out?
'Cos when u walk by
You know every guy noticed
The way that ur dress
Clings on for the ride
(mm mm)
All my boys say
She's the type to fake it
And I ain't sayin' nothing
She couldn't care less
(oh oh)
Wearing that dress
Pretty little thing
(oh no)
Hot little thing
Hot little thing who knows it
Don't suppose it would be cool if we hung out?
We could go out
We could go anywhere that you want
We could stay in
We could do anything that you want
We could do lunch in Soho
Or something
´Cos when you walked in all I want is the reason
To talk to the girl
Whose grace is so rare
All my boys say
You wont get her numbers
And I ain't sayin' nothing
Pretty little thing
(oh no)
Hot little thing
Hot little thing who knows it
Don't suppose it would be cool if we hung out?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man I wish I could pick a guitar. It sounds so cool and looks even cooler. Hey, Do you have a banjo?

I Would looooooove to play the banjo, even more than ukulele, I love the metallic sound of it

Guitar is easy bro , and it's never too late or too early

Banjos are.. ya metallic, great adjective! I don’t know if you own or not but I bet your followers would mind some banjo pickin one of these days....

Or maybe it’s just me!

I don't but I will check it out, if it's even the same tuning as a guitar !!! You have probably more chance to find a banjo on you part of the world

You sing with full appreciation and with the ability that I full love the way you sing, you actually sing better and different from the original.

awasome music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05