Dtube Original - Sweeperman by Ed Privat (Loop)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, this is an original song , it's "Sweeperman" , I wrote this song few years back when I arrived in South Africa.
it's a bit of a metaphor for social injustice, and disparities particularly. I think the gap between the rich and the poor get bigger by the day, ,and it won't get better any time soon.

I've seen throughout my life that there is no correlation between hard work and wealth.You either born in it or you don't.

A lot of people waking up very early to work, slaving non-stop , will never rip any rewards of their efforts, it's because the very fabric of society prevent any form of social ascension,

By the way, social Darwinism is a myth, the notion that only strongest/fittest/smartest in society will prevail is absurd, and unfortunately this idea has been kept being entertained by the Elite, that would love to get rid off a large chunk of the population, to allow a minority of people (the best) to survive.

If it's reminds you of the plot of the latest Avengers:Infinity War, well it's because most of today's movies are an entertaining vehicle of propaganda, it's used to program the masses, it's sometimes used to describe future events.There's a term for it, predictive programming.

The Elite love to tell in advance what's is being prepared in the kitchen for you, hiding symbolism in plain sight.
Whether is The Georgia Guide stones or The Economist cover , you will find plenty of useful information(and disinfo), but hey, it's probably nothing...

First rules of the Georgia Guide stones
1. Maintain humanity under 500,000,000 in perpetual balance with nature.

99% of the world population are sweeping the floor for the 1%


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Al around the board I liked this one. I seriously was about to comment based solely on what you had to say. Your emotions came through real good! But then I listened to the song... dang man! You built that up great, in my opinion and executed it perfectly. Thanks for posting this one Ed, it was a pleasant way to enjoy my Morning Cup.

I hope your morning coffee went well ! Thanks for the comments, I think I went overboard on the social commentary, I actually wanted to delete half of what I wrote yesterday, I even woke up in the middle of night cause I was not comfortable with what I wrote.
Anyway thanks for passing by !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97