Goat Wedding!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

whiskeyandcircumstance_1.JPG

When I first moved to Northern California I was making the rounds at the local framers market when I met Mr. Evan Wiig. He was playing with his band in down town Occidental and I was blown away by his ease behind the mic. I approached him between sets and offered to film his next show...

"You wanna film a Goat Wedding that I'm officiating?"

I'm pretty sure that the Goat Wedding was just an excuse to put on a show in a field, but I was definitely on hand to capture what I could.

The band Whiskey and Circomstance has since disbanded, but Evan Wiig is still very much a fixture here in Sonoma County. Now he is playing in a band called "Burnside" and they still belt out this song from time to time.

whiskeyandcircumstance_2.JPG

When I shoot these kinds of projects I like to tread lightly, meaning I don't bring much equipment. This was all filmed with a Cannon 60D DSLR. I pulled the color in post because the changing light of the setting sun was too much to color correct away. When all else fails... make it black and white ;)

Jesse Hanna: Drums
Katrina Coffman: Sax
Gil Benmoshe: Bass
Evan Wiig: Guitar & Vocals
Performed at Green Valley Village
website: www.whiskeyandcircumstance.com
Contact: [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43