HOUSE MUSIC Track of the Day #1 - Mark Henning - Stash House (feat. DEJAN)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I am starting a house music Track of the Day series! Every day I will post a different house track, new or old, that's really got me feeling the groove. Serving you classic, old-school vibes, 90's/2000's primarily, with an emphasis on Deep House, but could be a little bit of everything.

If you follow me you know I do a weekly college radio house music show so I've spent the last two years finding the best of the best - I have a fantastic back catalogue of sickening tracks to share with you all!

Steemit House Track Of The Day.jpg

To start things off we're bumpin to a 2013 Mark Henning track called Stash House (feat. DEJAN). I've had this one on repeat lately!

I believe I first heard this in a mix by Kenny Dope or DJ Haus or someone along those lines - I wish I could remember! It also may have come from Soundcloud's suggestions - if you've slept on Soundcloud, it has some great house music and I find a lot of great tunes for my weekly sets from there. The algorithm tends to be SPOT ON for suggestions stemming from a really fire track.

I played this one in last week's mix. This is serving the boys and girls of the world deep, dark, minimal tech house beats - I would probably LOSE it in the right club if a DJ started this banger up. That bass-y synth line is dirty and so, so dance able. I can't wait till I can start DJing publicly so I can throw this one down - I know it'd have everyone up and on the floor!

Thanks so much for listening and please let me know what you think of the track! Plus of course, if you have any suggestions I love finding new music and I might even pick your track for another #trackoftheday ! THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ehrgeiz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75