Hate it or love it..!- the underdogs always have a way of being on top.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Like I always mention and will continually do, there is a story everywhere. You just have to look deep and long enough and it will form a pattern.


It is a hard knock life we live in and no matter how hard-knocked life is for you, some persons just always do their best to make you seem like you should never amount to anything.

I remember back then when I started out on Steemit, I received lots of backlash from some persons who felt they jurors and executors; those who felt they have what it takes to decide who is good and who isn't.

Did I mention I was called a fraud and even told to fuck off because I looked ugly and was a Nigerian Email Prince?
I was even given 2 months to live to Steemit ☺.


I Feel Blessed!


You may see me as a Nigerian Prince. In fact, I am a Nigerian Prince and by default I am a fraud. But remember, default settings can be changed and lots of us Nigerians, changed ours.


I chose this track of the day to drive a point home and I hope you got. Haters will always hate but, be sure to keep moving.


Sing along to the track by The Game ft 50Cents.

Ya, let's take em back
Uh huh

Coming up I was confused my momma kissing a girl
Confusion occurs coming up in the cold world
Daddy ain't around probably out committing felonies
My favorite rapper used to sing ch-check out my melody
I want to live good, so should I sell dope for a fo-finger ring
Money and them gold ropes
Santa told me if I pass could get a sheep skin coat
If I can move a few packs and get the hat, now that'd be dope
Tossed and turned in my sleep at night
Woke up the next morning niggas done stole my bike
Different day same shit, ain't nothing good in the hood
I'd run away from this bitch and never come back if I could

Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop
Go head' envy me
I'm raps MVP
And I ain't going nowhere so you can get to know me
Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop
Go head' envy me
I'm raps MVP
And I ain't going nowhere so you can get to know me

On the grill of my low rider
Guns on both sides right above the gold wires
I'll four-five 'em
Kill a nigga on my song but really do it
That's the true meaning of a ghostwriter
10 G's will take ya daughter out of Air Forces
Believe you me homie I know all bout losses
I'm from Compton where the wrong colors be cautious
One phone call will have ya body dumped in Marcy
I stay strapped like car seats
Been banging since my lil nigga Rob got killed for his Barkley's
That's 10 years I told Pooh in 95' I'd kill you if you try me for my Air Max 95s
Told Banks when I met him I'ma ride
And if I gotta die rather homicide
I ain't have 50 Cent when my Grandmomma died
Now I'm going back to Cali with my Jacob on
See how time fly?

Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop
Go head' envy me
I'm raps MVP
And I ain't going nowhere so you can get to know me
Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop
Go head' envy me
I'm raps MVP
And I ain't going nowhere so you can get to know me

From the beginning to the end
Losers lose, winners win
This is real we ain't got to pretend
The cold world that we in
Is full of pressure and pain
Enough of me nigga now listen to Game

Used to see 5-0 throw the crack by the bench
Now I'm fucking with 5-0 it's all starting to make sense
My moms happy she ain't gotta pay the rent
And she got a red bow on that brand new Benz
Waiting on Sha Money to land sitting in the Range
Thinking how they spend 30 million dollars on airplanes
When there's kids starving
Pac is gone and Brendas still throwing babies in the garbage
I want to know what's going on like I hear Marvin
No school books they use that wood to build coffins
Whenever I'm in the booth and I get exhausted
I think what if Marie Banker got that abortion
I love ya Ma'

Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop
Go head' envy me
I'm raps MVP
And I ain't going nowhere so you can get to know me
Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop
Go head' envy me
I'm raps MVP
And I ain't going nowhere so you can get to know me

Songwriters: Ronald Baker / Allan Wayne Felder / Norman Harris / Curtis Jackson / Andre Lyon / Jayceon Taylor / Marcello Valenzano
Video source: Youtube
Lyrics: Genius


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

Nice write up sir. When ever i see people that are above me, i like to follow them up so that i can be able to learn from dem and be inspire by them. Sir i am into photo graphics design and i will appreciate if you check up some of my photo graphics designs in my blog. I am still new here sir but i want to assure you that the best of me is yet to come. An example of my graphics design will be display below. Please sir i will like you to make a comment about it. Thank you sirPicsArt_04-05-12.56.47.jpg

This is impressive and I believe Steemit will be home be to you and your craft. Stay awesome and Steem on!

Thank you very Much Sir i will make sure i showcase most of my design on Steemit.

This is just a beautiful motivational and inspiring write-up good for this beautiful Saturday morning.
It really made my morning @ejemai
Thanks for sharing this😍

Indeed, if we look deep enough there is a pattern. Thanks for the motivation. I wont be held back by just being an African or by my race or default acclaimed nature.

You are right, we all should reset our defaults to something befitting.
Stay awesome Charlie!

Funny how people get to the extreme just to ensure someone else goes down the drain; life could be sour from countless hate, but then that's where our decisions come in.
Either we allow ourselves to dance to the tune of hateful music, or look ahead with the perfect goals to success.

Yes you mentioned they told you to fork off and called you Nigerian email 📧 Prince in your post some days ago sir

You like 50 cent so much I guess

I mentioned you in my post yesterday sir if you would like check it Sir
https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@opeyemioguns/massive-thanks-to-people-that-make-my-steemit-journey-meaningful

One of my favorite song as far back as 04/05 great vibes and madt combinations of the g-unit crew 50 and the game....

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Woow. I always know every big man had some small pasts. Tbh I'm tired of tgis country. The reason why visa application is so hard is because they think we're all fraudsters. Very few of them trust us.

Go head' envy me
I'm raps MVP
And I ain't going nowhere so you can get to know me
Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop

This post just made my weekend. Thanks for the motivation @ejemai

Sometimes we find it difficult to understand rap music, but when we listen to the lyrics very well we come to read meaning to it. Nice one boss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65