[Teaser] A new beat-tape "Some rudimentary mixtures" coming soon.

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone! It is I, @elbrujo aka 'Segovia' back at it again. This time I'm making a small post to update you guys on a new little project I've been working on since late january.



This are 'Some rudimentary mixtures'. A small compilation of short beats I put up together, using samples that were, in my opinion, too short for longer pieces of music. The goal that I want to achieve on this project, it's to compose a whole instrumental using smaller beats, that are constanly changing and riddled with vocal chops, switch ups and glitches. For tomorrow, I will try to set up my computer (It has given up in the last couple of days several times and I'm hoping it's not huge deal because I can't afford buying another one at the moment) to upload one of the multiple beats featured in this piece as a preview of what this tape has to offer.


I'm pretty excited to show YOU guys the final product of this beat-tape. I made the artwork myself, so, I apoligize in advance for the low quality of the design (I like it, but I recognize that it could be better). There's still more music coming that is work in progress at the moment, especially that other beat-tape (It has brought many problems, so the process of finishing has been harder for me). Thanks for the support, love you guys!
One of my previous beats; 'Sunflowers'

Sunflowers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98