[The journey] Putting my feelings of nostalgia in a beat (Chapter 2)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello again my dudes!

It's Segovia, also known as @elbrujo, back at it again with more lo-fi filled content. This time, I took a moment to share with you my latest track; "Nostalgia", and the history behind it.

Recently, I have lost someone very dear and close to me, and the impact of this separation has been extremely difficult to assimilate. I have used music as a refuge since then (especially lo-fi music) and as a method of draining everything I feel; the sadness, the pain, the frustration, the anxiety, a storm of emotions that I try to place in loops of a minute or less. This 'someone' is gone now, and all I have left are the memories of her, and the nostalgia from a past where she was still present, ironically. I made this beat as a way to cope with the feelings of nostalgia and regret that I'm experimenting right now, sampling one of her favorite movies.

I hope that you enjoy this one and if you share it, it would me awesome!

Thanks!


Sort:  

@elbrujo, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Already followed! Thanks, bot!

This is fabulous. The minimalism and slow groove are very soothing and healing. BRAVO for this, and I am sorry about your loss... 💖 So glad you shared this in #whaleshares

Thanks or your kind words kitty♥

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot guys!

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Love the beat! Very cool! Upvoted :)

Thank you very much crystal♥

Very smooth. This is perfectly complimenting what's burning in my bowl. Thanks for this!

I appreciate the love man, thanks!

This is very very good man.... A+

Thanks robert!

cool track. Id like to add vocals if you'd be willing to collaborate. I use FL 20/12

Yes, I would love to collab with you.

awesome. Add me on discord, we will move forward from there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71