Dance-Hall Culture| Wakanda Tings! Whine Ya Waist December!!

in #music5 years ago

I think one of the things I haven't really made clear on here is We Kenyans are Huge Dancehall Fans!!

Dancing is like in Our Blood, Not Sure if it really is the Dancing or the Obscenity that comes with Dancehall Culture lol.. But then again, we are literally a Drinking Nation. I kid you not, people drink (or could) Monday to Monday given the chance. And with alcohol comes dance, and all sort of vibes lol

If you have been keen, you'd notice how much we get so many dancehall artists performing in the country. Nairobi is like their safe harbor of some sort. I am not really into the drinking part :P, but I really do love dancehall music.

So, here I am, inspired by @nomadicsoul to kick start a music series. In this series I'll be sharing with you guys the dancehall club bangers, in the present and of all times. I am not sure most of you would appreciate it, but if you love great beats, dancing and whining your waist, then this is definitely going to be something for you.

I only got inspired to share this because of the season we are in. When it comes to partying, nothing/noone can come between us, but I got to admit, Nigeria takes the win in the entire Africa. Those guys go hard! I love Nigerian Parties! The Music is another thing!

Lately they seem to be taking over the world with their music. Collabos with CB, Rihanna, Drake and What not. This guys go hard at everything. I will be looking into that niche as well.

Let me Know Guys, is this Something You'd be interested in? Heck who I'm I kidding, I'll still share even if I don't get feedback lol... I am a really versatile soul when it comes to music, I love it all! It only depends on my mood.

If you have read my previous blogs and watched my vlogs, then you'll remember me mentioning how loud the music is in our public transportation buses. I kid you not, they are literally night clubs on wheels. Mostly filled with dancehall/nigerian music. It's just part of who we are!!

Here's to Ya'll Whining Your Waists!

PS; Max Out Your Volume or Don't Listen at All!

In order not to be all over, I think I'll be choosing one artists at a time and sharing a top 5 from them. I am grinning even by thinking about this cause I can't imagine the reaction from some of you lmao.

So Here We Go!

1. KONSHENS

5.

4.

3.

2.

1.

This really wasn't an easy pick! Konshens is a very Popular Club Banger around here... His Concerts are always packed and his beats are always a killer! I think the beats is what I enjoy the most. We hardly understand this Jamaican Language, but they do say music is a universal language. I guess it really is.

If you manage to watching this 5 Very Obscene Music Videos Lol, Do Let Me Know Which liked the Most. Also, if this is familiar territory, drop me a link to your fave Dancehall Video!

What is really fascinating is this is normal in Jamaica, they don't see it as vulgar or obscene, it's just part of their Culture!

I'd Go Here Anytime! Someday When STEEM Moons I'll for Sure take this Trip :D

WHOOOOP! WHINE!

twterr.pngig2.pngty3.pngdt.png

Sort:  

Hi Elsie! Looks lot of funny!!ah ah🤸‍♀️😃💃 As you are one of the Steem's best supporters I'm sharing this new cartoon about Steemtron take a look I hope you laugh a bit! 😃 https://steemit.com/blog/@jenina619/the-best-decentralized-community-platform

Yaaaass Yaaaasssssss YAAAASSSSSSS 🙌🏾😆.

I Love dancehall, and I'm excited about December being all about WHIIINNNNING! I'm officially dubbing this month #twerkcember!! 😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71