Video Killed The Radio Star - The Benaud Classical Trio - Enjoy with Troy!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I offer you a classical version of the pop song "Video killed the Radio Star." by the Benaud Trio. You may remember the Bugles doing this in 1979. The original video debuted as the first video ironically on MTV. This is a very nice arrangement of the song. Members of the trio include Amir Farid - piano, Lachlan Bramble - violin, Ewen Bramble - cello. It amazes me how they can take a pop song and turn it into classical music.

For comparison purposes two of the original 1979 pop videos of the song is below.

images (11).jpg

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. - Troy.

Sort:  


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Funny that you featured these guys! I studied together with them in Australia, they are great musicians and I love what they have done with their Trio!

Indeed they are very good. Thanks my friend.

Interesting... I vaguely recall hearing the pop version some time long ago.

I also recall being surprised and amazed when I first heard some Beatles tunes "classicalized." When I was contemporary with that band, I was not a fan. My church frowned on pop music, and so I was prejudiced against rock. It was quite the surprise to discover that at least some of their music had inherent value!

Since that time, I've grown to be far less judgemental. I can take any music at face value, and evaluate it more for its originality or lyrical content.

Thanks for sharing these interesting observations and contrasts.

😄😇😄

@creatr

I understand where you're coming from. I listen to the art form as well as the heart. Again that's kind of intrigued me knowing the original song. Again thanks my friend @creatr

This is so cool, there so talented. Thanks for sharing. Love the music Troy❣️

You're most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95