Music Video Week : Ensh - Ćuti / Original Content

in #music6 years ago

It's Music Video Week!
I'm going to use this opportunity to share some of my favourite Ensh videos!
I get a lot of feedback for this unique video. The video was recorded in one single shot.

It starts off with two tarred and feathered women that guide us into a room with a long majestic table. I sit regally at the head of the table with two elderly women sitting beside me. They bless me and then a cast of interesting mini stories and misfit characters is revealed. It's a pretty outrageous video.

An incredibly talented woman named Lee Filipovski directed this video. When I approached her my only direction was: I want it to be otherworldly. I've always been very interested in creating self contained universes. The video concept was completely hers. I've often left the visuals up to the directors of my videos. it has generally yielded some pretty amazing results.

"Ćuti" was the very first song I recorded in Serbian. It was my first attempt at ever trying to write in Serbian. Since I grew up in Canada I was always much more confident writing in English. But I decided to use my weakness as a strength. I didn't try to over complicate the language. Instead I used the language in more of a mantra way. Common phrases turned into verses and choruses. The song is about superstition. I find that superstition is more apart of daily life in Serbia and the surrounding countries. This was super interesting to me. When I started writing in Serbian I kind o instinctively went in that direction. I really hope you guys enjoy this!

<3

Ensh

Sort:  

Hey man, how you been? :)

I've been good. I'm feeling a little bit like you and the fish... sve je oko mene
:*
how have you been??

Woohooo
Guess who's back
Back again
Shady's back
Tell a friend
:D
Morala sam <3

hahahaha odlicni su ti postovi. bas ste totalno profi! Joj moram da se potrudim malo vise! Dolazimo u maju! ostajemo malo duze! JEEEEEJJJ!

@ensh
a strava! budeš budeš lagano, i meni nije išlo 2,3 meseca pa se sad vraćam u igru! :)
jedva čekam maj!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95