Supergrass - St. Petersburg (Acoustic Cover)

in #music5 years ago

Hello Steemit!

This is a song I recorded yesterday. It is called St. Petersburg by a British band named Supergrass (let me know if you have heard of them)! It's a really great song and I had a lot of fun practising and recording it. Hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Hello flametheory,

Appreciate the talent first. One of the special feature of this great platform as a social media, we can feel free to express our creativity, whether it is song , music creation, art, painting Photography and the good thing for all of us is that people across the globe are ready and shows interest in going through those and review it or appreciate it.

Because of the same reason, I listened to it and it really look great. I did not heard about earlier and also I am not interested to make any comparison. So this stands out outstanding and deserves special attention from the communities. And you are ably rewarded through Curie Curation. Cheers

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi angelro,

Thank you so much for the very moving comment! It really means a lot to me to know that something I have done has been appreciated by someone else in another part of the world! It is very encouraging and inspiring and makes me want to continue and keep improving what I do.

Thank you!

Hi flametheory,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Nice one flame theory,
Great song - brilliantly played!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks for the support Ice! :D

WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO!!!!!! Freakinawesome dude!!!!!! You just get better and better!!!! RESTEEMED and UPVOTED and if you dont get Curied .... I will wanna know whynot!! hahaha Its exceptional content in my book!

Aww thank you for the lovely comment! Muchísimas gracias Sallybeth! :)

Cracking I got into supergrass in the 90's when my English teacher bought in a tape for me. Not listened in ages thanks for the reminder. I need too track down some vinyl. 💯🐒

Glad I could jog your memory :) They have so many great songs!

Yes the classic we are young an anthem for my school years 💯🐒

Yes! And 'Moving', another favourite of mine :)

Classic looking it up now need to listen. Still have the tapes somewhere haha. Going to find it on vinyl though 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60