The best song ever

in #music5 years ago

In my opinion this is an easy question to answer

The first time I can remember listen to the song was an 2 Pac documetary by MTV and they played this song at the credits.

I was a huge 2 Pac fan but the only part I watched again was the credits.

This was in a time before everyone song in the world was just a couple of clicks away. I did not know who sang this song but I was a fan.

I found out through the "Natural Born Killers" Soundtrack that the person who was singing "my song" was Leonard Cohen.

No song struck me like this. There are endless versions of this song out there...and I like most of them.

To be honest...I am not even sure who wrote the song...for me it will be Leonard Cohen as it was the first time I heard it but the Jeff Buckley version is at least as good.

As mentioned there are countless versions...if you prefer another one...Post it in the comments!!

Sort:  

Great song. The Jeff Buckley version gives me chills.

Both gives me the chills

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Indeed a great song. Cohen originally wrote the song in 84 and I prefer his version. Thanks for reminding me at natural born killers! ;)

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.871 which ranks you at #1243 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1241).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89