My Sweet Favorite Music Is Mine Again!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I had a monumental break through this morning!

It seems so obvious now...but I forget, and you could blame it on homesteading, that companies want consumers to have ease of use.

So we can consume more.


For the entirety of our homesteading in the Ozarks, music hasn't been the best.

The Yeti would argue differently. The massive amounts of Led Zepplin and Pink Floyd we have listened to on our radio we borrowed from the neighbor four years ago, is incredible.

We have three types of stations here.

Country

Contemporary Christian

Classic Rock

We listened to Contemporary Christian for the first year. Until the repetitiveness killed our favorite praise songs, and the D.J's drove us crazy with pledge drives.

Although, by basic standards we enjoy country, as soon as it sounded like rap/r&b/pop/country all had a baby together...we tapped out.

It left one choice. Classic Rock.
All...The...Time.

I would say over and over again, if we could find a station that played any sort of new folk music I would sing from the roof tops!

It moves my soul!

While we lived in a bigger city, we were completely wired up to the internet. We had wi-fi streaming to our blue-ray player where Netflix and Pandora sat in wait for us. And when the radio failed me, I would blast it through the house and we would have a dance party!

So fast forward to this morning at 5:30 a.m.

I was laying in bed jumping back and forth between Discord and Pinterest.

Then as I was pinning more RV hacks and vegan meals...with a touch of science activities for kids, I saw it. As plain as I can see the Yeti sitting beside me right now.

A Pandora App

Why is this new to me?? Did I really think it only lived inside my Blue-Ray player??

Well, you better believe I downloaded it immediately and purged 208 MB in trash apps so it would fit.

Hello Beecake Radio! How have you been?

I should also write that I added the Rend Collective Experiment Radio. I may or may not of been sucked into glorious praise and worship while still lying in bed. Eyes closed...arms straight up!

What a good start to the day.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb



Sort:  

Our music is limited here too. Salsa, Rancho, Cumbia, and if we are really lucky, reggie. how will the radio reception be on the road?

That is definitely limited! Well, at the moment, we won't have any..the radio doesn't work! Haha

Music can actually move the soul within us no doubts, Glad to see you have still kept that old Panasonic Radio, it used to be a very big thing back in days :D

It's actually our neighbor's radio! We borrowed so we could listen while built our house! 😊

That's good, such neighbors are nothing less than a blessing who would lend their items for use :D

Oh my goodness, yes. They helped us out so much with tools and chairs. They also have a gigantic collection of movies, and add to it regularly. So, they are our movie rental store as well!

haha that's great, Can I rent the house next to them? :D
I would love free collection of latest movies, well who won't? :D YOu are one lucky people to have them as your neighbors

I am glad you found your music again!!

Thank you! I even learned of a new band that totally inspired me to write more!

Radio stations make me crazy nowadays. There is one "classical" station from a nearby college which I listen to at my daughter's house, but it won't come in at my house. Thank goodness for CDs and Pandora!

Haha right? I feel like I'm getting old...all the new music has no meaning!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Wow! Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95