Envision Festival in Costa Rica 2017

in #music7 years ago (edited)

envision.jpg

Is not only music, is meditation, art, yoga and much more!

I've been wanting to go to this festival since the first one they made, and finally I was able to go this year, so I wanted to share my experience with you guys and maybe some of you will come next year!

The main reason I went to this festival was because of the music (besides the fact that I live in Costa Rica) I was looking for a place with good music , and envision have always promised good music, good visuals, great stages and great everything.
They have 3 main stages, the food court (delicious btw) and the souvenirs

Luna Stage


lunastage.jpg

This was one of my favorites because of the music is kind of electro, and trance music, decoration was awesome as you can see in the picture above, there was a really passive vibe in this stage, my favorite Dj here was Acid Pauli.

Lapa Stage


20431224_1551305454919956_4434887372259411421_n.jpg

This was visually the most stunning stage, the music sometimes was kind of psytrance, big torches lightning fire all around the stage it was amazing, the Chloé CloZee set played was awesome, people were full of energy dancing and moving all around, this where I ended up at 5am all the 3 days of music.

Sol Stage


15590000_1395392950511208_6807784295471364091_n.jpg

This where bands played, I loved Rising Appalachia's concert, and this stage was huge full of colors, I spent most of my time in the other two stages but doesn't mean this one wasn't great, they had music like "Fuerza Dred", "Rising Appalachia", "Autograf", "Sistema Solar", "Satsang" and more, so if you like know/like this artists this stage will be for you.

The decoration on these stages changes every year, as you can see in the pictures they are amazing, I can't wait to see what they will be making for next year.

Here is also a video I took of one of the stages :)

Yoga

As they said on their facebook page "A little yoga after a long night of dancing is a perfect medicine!"

16998955_1394987627218407_1280417191249235248_n.jpg

But besides the music, meditation and yoga, Envision Festival is more than that, the people around , everything, is like every one in tuned in the same vibe, you feel good wherever you are, you can talk to anyone, the sunset is great everyone came to the beach and the sunset came everyone was howling haha this place makes you feel that we are all connected as one.

You should come as soon as you can! Next festival is on February 22nd to the 28th 2018
You can check their Facebook
There is also a pretty active group
And you can also check their website


Here is next year's lineup!


lineup.jpg


Sort:  

Is the next one still in Costa Rica? Followed and Upvoted you :)

Thank you! and yes it's always here, if you're coming to Costa Rica this will be a really good experience, in the Facebook group there are always people making groups to travel together, and if you come I can tell you how to get there!

I have wanted to visit Costa Rica for a few years, well would live to move there but know it hard to get in. This festival would be amazing opportunity it looks incredible. I am starting to save now not sure i'll make 2018 but 2019 I want to be there. Thanks for showing me this :)

This is exactly the kind of comments I wanted, I had a really good time there and I want more people to know about it, let me know if you come! And Costa Rica its beautiful I'll be uploading more stuff

Amazing I really want to move to Costa Rica have done for sometime. It's calling me :)
Yep will do it just it's £600 to get there so not sure if I can save that in a few months but will aim for next year well 2019 :) Following for more :)

A very good friend invited me to join her to this festival. Unfortunately I couldn't due to travels in Asia, but I really really like to visit this festival. The stages look awesome! Not sure about the music, my taste is techno, tech house and electro. Not so much psy trance, bit then again, I think this festival is one I need to get my own experience with.

Do you have personal photographs of the festival you can share with us?

Its not only psytrance I mentioned it because is one of my favorites but here is the lineup for next year so you can see what kind of music it is :)
lineup.jpg

And I'm not a pictures guy, but I can update the post with a video I took of one of the stages,

Lineup: Cool I suppose. I don't know any of the names, exept DJ Tennis and I don't really like that guy. But, I know these type of festivals I shall accept the music as it is, and get the vibes from all the other stuff, like the atmosphere, the decorations, the people. I go to these type of festivals here in NL too, and music becomes second place due to the great environment. Envision looks to me such festival I can enjoy myself regardless of the music :)

EDIT: I actually know the other 3 DJs on the same stage as well: Behrouz, Audiofly and Monolink. Didn't here them myself, but know what kind of music they play. Could be ok for me :)

Congratulations @gabocarranza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62