The Princess and the Frog - Cover: Almost There

in #music3 years ago (edited)

AAAABae-WDt-Ibc-CYT0-HX3-VT3-AJ5-XDP7m-FHr-Ew-Yaqv-Rpba-Tz-Ny7y-Vhu-ICSTHW8z-Pm-AHJzt0-Ra-Sw6-Fxk-Vn

Fuente

Hey, guys,

Have you ever seen The Princess and the Frog? It is a famous Disney animated movie, based on the book The Frog Princess, by E. D. Baker.

The story is about a prince named Naveen, from the European country of Maldonia, who travels to New Orleans with his servant, because his parents want him to wed a princess and he doesn't want to do that. In the plot of the movie, he is transformed into a frog by the evil voodoo witch Doctor Facilier. The frog prince asks a beautiful young waitress named Tiana to kiss him to break the spell, believing that she was a princess. However, the kiss not only fails to break the enchantment, but also turns Tiana into a frog. Together they will have to find the voodoo priestess of the bayou, Mama Odie, accompanied by Louis, a trumpet-playing alligator, and Ray, a hardened romantic firefly.

the-princess-tiana-x-the-frog-kiss-by-martianmanhunterdc-debr19h-fullview

Fuente

One of the songs I love most from this movie is "Almost There", where Tiana tells her mom about her plans to turn an old Riverside warehouse into a fancy restaurant, a dream that was also her father's and he was unable to realize.However, her mom insists that Tiana has to attend to other aspects of life and that, although her father never got what he wanted, he did have what he needed: love.

Screenshot-1

Fuente

A song with which I feel quite identified, because it is about the optimism, perseverance and dedication that Tiana has to make her dream come true, despite the obstacles that stand in her way.

That's why I want to share with you, the cover I made of this song in Spanish:

I extracted the track of the song from this YouTube video: Fuente

And I recorded my voice from the Reaper program with a condenser microphone.

The lyrics in English and Spanish:

Almost There:

Mama! I don't have time for dancing!
That's just gonna have to wait a while
Ain't got time for messing around
And it's not my style
This old town can slow you down
People taking the easy way
But I know exactly where I'm going
I'm getting closer and closer every day
And I'm almost there
I'm almost there
People down here think I'm crazy
But I don't care
Trials and tribulations
I've had my share
There ain't nothing gonna stop me now
'Cause I'm almost there
I remember Daddy told me
"Fairytales can come true
You gotta make 'em happen
It all depends on you"
So I work real hard each and every day
Now things for sure are going my way
Just doing what I do
Look out boys, I'm coming through
And I'm almost there
I'm almost there
People gonna come here from everywhere
And I'm almost there
I'm almost there
There's been trials and tribulations
You know I've had my share
But I've climbed the mountain
I've crossed the river
And I'm almost there
I'm almost there
I'm almost there!

Ya llegaré:

No más distracciones
Ya habrá tiempo para disfrutar
Ni un instante desperdiciar
Me enseñó papá
La ciudad mil vueltas da
Y la gente a lo suyo va
Más yo sé de hecho a donde voy
Hoy me acerco, paso a paso
Un poco más
Y ya llegaré
Ya llegaré
Piensan aquí que estoy loca
Y no es así
Y es que mi camino
Difícil es
Pero nada a mí me detendrá
Porque ya llegaré
Papi dijo que los sueños
Pueden ser realidad
Pero al fin de ti depende
Si así sucederá
Hay que trabajar duro sin parar
Y lo demás vendrá sin más
Hoy por hoy aquí estoy
Abrán paso que aquí voy
Ya llegaré
Ya llegaré
Todos querrán visitarnos ya
Y ya llegaré
Ya llegaré
Hay dificultades siempre
Que hay que superar
Pero en la montaña subiré a la cima
Y ya llegaré
Ya llegaré
Ya llegaré

Disney-Tianaveen-Human-Again

Fuente

I hope you liked it.

I send you a giant hug.

Sort:  
Hola, bienvenida nuevamente a Steemit, la blockchain ha pasado por varios cambios, nuevos proyectos de curación y otros que se han ido, la novedad son las comunidades, te invito a la Comunidad Latina, leer sus normas y así ponerte al día, también te dejé un mensaje privado en Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65