You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Baba Yetu,” by Christopher Tin, and various artists … (Theme Song / Traditional / Spiritual – Music to Your Ears–43)

in #music5 years ago

Wow! This is such a great song. I love the Lord's prayer and this Swahili translation is even more stunning.

The title itself is translated as “Our Father.”

That should be quite correct since the "baba" in my username also means Father. Baba means father in many African languages.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Good to know. There have been some Indian spiritual leaders who use "Baba" in their names (Sai Baba, Meher Baba), so I always wondered about the meaning. I assume it means "father" in their languages, too.

Thanks for your input and the info.

Always my pleasure. I guess that your assumptions are safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54