Music: Henning May, Alice Phoebe Lou, Tash Sultana

in #music6 years ago (edited)

27393475_10210657634629155_707928072_o.jpg
by @geniusloci


Namaste friends!

It has been a while since I wrote about music! I am listening to an incredibly broad spectrum of music, from Jazz to Psy, I am everywhere. Today, I would like to focus on alternative/indie/singer-songwriter.
I would like to introduce you to three extremely talented artists. They are all super young and and remarkable musicians.
Hopefully you do not know all of them yet :)

Let´s curate some music!


Henning May and his band AnnenMayKantereit

Twenty-six years old and the voice of a fifty year old Johnny Cash. This is one of the most remarkable young artists from Germany. If you havent heard his voice yet, it will blow you away.


Alice Phoebe Lou

Twenty-five years old and pure magic. I think I fell a little in love, how can you resist that voice?! She grew up in south africa and played a lot as a street musician in Berlin. Let her carry you away :)


Tash Sultana

Twenty-three years young and totally killing it. Tash Sultana is in everyones mouth. The australian musician is a rising star and I hope she will keep her grounded attitude. She does impressive looping and pedal work, I am in love!


Hope you found something new to listen to!

Much love!

schwarztransparent.png

Sort:  

Oh, thank you for that post. I love indie music and definitely didn't know any of them, which is a shame because their voices are amazing! Now I have something new to listen.

Wonderful, that's exactly what I hoped would happen :) enjoy your day and thanks for stepping by!

Thank you! Have a wonderful day too!

Thank you for this kick in the ass to listen to something new. About Alice, "I think I fell in love, how can you resist?" hits the nail on the head. I feel the same way, especially that little laugh at the end is refreshing. What a waste keeping someone like that in Berlin.

Some nice music. What is the mountain in the background in the first shot?

thanks :) it is part of the Machupuchre mountain range in Nepal

Congratulations @geniusloci! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey I found one of them at Spotify. Is that them? Henning May with song title 'Hurra die welt geht unter'?
if it's true, that's cool! I like. Thank you for sharing friend :) enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67