You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession: Sometimes I Look In My Pockets for a Lighter

in #music6 years ago

My parents were dead against smoking and with a Gran who had emphasyma I (fortunately) never did take up the habit. But oh it looked so cool. I always wanted to be like Marlboro Man!
marlboro man.jpg

Sort:  

Ha... what did he sing? Xxx

Oh my folks were SO against it. But at the same time.. wouldn't preach. Bless thrm. Still feel like I let them down!!!

Oh - he didn't need to! :) He was the poignant quiet one....

I'm now laughing at myself as I got so wrapped up in the imagery of your post I hadn't actually seen it was posted under music.

He would have listened to Cash I am certain.....

OK now I'm on a mission to find Marlboro songs :) : -

The Paula Cole song "Where Have All the Cowboys Gone?" features the verse "Where is my Marlboro Man?".

The Harvey Danger song "Sad Sweetheart of the Rodeo" features the sarcastic verse: "The Marlboro Man died of cancer/And he wasn't a rocket scientist when he was healthy/ha ha ha".

The Jason Aldean song "Dirt Road Anthem" references "The king in the can and the Marlboro man"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88