You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Foo Fighting Frenzy

in #music6 years ago

Wow, that looks like an amazing concert. I have been a big fan of the Foo's and have been lucky enough to see them live twice. Once in 2004 I think at V festival in the UK and then more recently in 2014 in South Africa. Their music just does not age!

Sort:  

Nice one @gholsa

I agree that their music doesn't age.

V festival? How was that? I've never been but I hear it's good.

What was the SA gig like? Was it a festival or their own gig?

I lived in the UK for 2 years and V Festival was my first big festival that I went to. We just went for the day but managed to catch some amazing bands. The SA gig was their own show. It was in the FNB stadium where the soccer world cup final in 2010 was held. What a venue, what a show!

We don't often get big headline acts at festivals here.

Very cool. The world cup final stadium looks amazing. That must have been a great gig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90