You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Little Children: Hocus Pocus (OST cover + music video) + The Witch in the Woods + hike (abandoned ruins)

in #music6 years ago

I think creepy sums it up, @yidneth. :) Great production and very lovely, but eerie singing, too.

I've not been very keen on Halloween as an adult, but we did take both our boys trick or treating when they were younger. We changed the tradition for a while to eating out, but my wife decided a few years back she didn't like that, so we're back at having dinner at home so she can hand out candy to the few children who do come by.

This will be the first year that our granddaughter, who is 16 months, will go out trick or treating. I think my daughter-in-law has some kind of fairy costume in mind for her to wear.

I know of Hocus Pocus. I'm not sure I've seen it all the way through. If I did, it's probably been 20-25 years ago.

Thanks for taking us to where the video was filmed. Great locations, and very appropriate settings for the video. Well done all around.

Sort:  

The movie us lighthearted fun but that song was eerie and I went for a more serious approach. We do not celebrate halloween the way you do but Samhain is tradotionally one of the thin veiled dates in many cultures and makes it appropiate for ghost tales by the fire.
Oh i bet your granddaughter will have a great time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91