GOODNIGHT BAMBI.

in #music6 years ago

images (7).jpeg
Image Source

One thing is certain about tonight,
I'll listen to Jidena
Countless number of times,
I'll hear the words Bambi
Repeated over and over in his verse.

As I listen to him, I'll lay on my bed.
With the lights off,
I'll think of the ones I love.
The friends I've hurt,
The good people I have appeared to be worse.

As I listen to him, I'll coddle myself
And I'll think of the one
With whom my heart I share.
I'll hear her voice ringing in my head.
I'll call her but if she is fast asleep,
I'll send her a text.
And I'll tell her how much I miss her scent.

As I listen to him, I'll keep flashing back
To the beautiful days of life,
And the sad moment when we cry.
I'll always keep in mind
The lovely days not yet lived,
And the opportunities not yet reached.

All these are certain to go through my head,
As I listen to Bambi on my bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74