Back at it

in #music6 years ago

I stopped playing guitar regulary around end of the summer 2016. It got few damages during the conference I was in: scartches, few deep cuts and color was off. I was the only one who took the guitar with me and everyone had to use it, since I'm a nice person and didn't complain a lot, but I did tell everyone to be more careful with my guitar.

When I bought my first DSLR camera in October 2016, I have kept messing around with it and wanted to learn more that I forgot I have my guitar. It sat in corner, old cheap strings on with scartches, the G-string's tuning peg was about to come off, because the screw hole was a mess, and a small hole for a strap so I could play while standing (worst mistake ever made). I still had to play some songs in meetings, which happend only once in three months. Very last time I played was in end September before I joined the Defence Forces (which is another story for another time), after that I didn't play at all. Within time I got rusty and I barely know any songs what I can play. Back then I was known as the "guy-who-can-play-every-Ed-Sheeran-song", which was... true. I played other songs too, ofcourse.

IMG_3700.jpg

IMG_3737.jpg

WITH ALL THAT...


Last year the hole got repaired, 2 weeks ago I repaired the screw hole and bought red strings, which give better sound and lasts longer.
Yesterday was a nice weather, sun was up and it was really warm (spring is here!!!!!). I wanted to go out, but I felt bit sick, so I decided to stay inside. I got bored til I finally took the guitar out from the bag. Bit of tuning, sound was great, knew all the chords, but to play something - not so well. I started to play easy songs like "I See Fire" by Ed Sheeran and "Love Me or Not" by Dub FX to get my hands warm. Now I'm thinking to keep playing regulary again. I really love music and I LOVE playing guitar. It's one way to zone out and have a space.

IMG_3706.jpg

IMG_3710.jpg

Taken with Canon EOS 700D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60