The new Tool album is masterpreice for me

in #music5 years ago (edited)

What do you think, after a decade of absence from the music scene, about the new Tool album - "Fear inoculum". The feeling of hearing new material from Tool is very pleasant, but many people are disappointed from it and for them the album is nothing special. For them it is even rather weak by their standards because the lacks of depth, insanity and aggression.

Too soft aperture on the guitar riffs are so many that for some times they get boring, too standard composite solutions, cycles of the same reef / tempo often hang in the air, unsupported by structural gradation, most pieces lack a composite core, themes appear to be cohesive, not naturally developed. For some of this critics I agree. But for me it is real spiritual experience. I listen it now for 3 weeks and it get even deeper. Maybe one of my favorite songs is "7empest"

It is really rare to hear something like that in this day. So much energy and power , the best of this album for me is between 9:44 and 11:33 of this song. There are so many more details from the album . Yes, I think it's one of their weak albums, but I love it as much as the others. In my opinion, it is a big mistake to compare one album with another. I would be glad to have someone else give their opinion. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I cannot properly form an opinion until I have heard all of the songs in the proper order. So far, just heard some of them at random on Youtube. Like with all of their music, it can require a few listens before it "sticks with you". I wasn't big on Lateralus at first, because of the album that proceeded it but, after hearing it a few times while drawing, it became my favorite. I will have more to say about Fear Inoculum when I hear it proper. So far, I would say it is "okay". It is certainly less "aggressive" compared to their previous material. That isn't a bad thing, really. Also, it doesn't help this new album came out just as I was getting into King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, who put a million albums a day. lol... Thanks for sharing and I will get back with you once I have given this album an honest chance.

Thanks for reminding me. Still need to check it out. Actually I only heard people complaining...

Yes, to much complaining.... I understand them and why they would complain, the main reason is that they compare the previous albums with the this one, rather than perceiving it as something unique. It always get this way with groups that have accumulated history in music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81