Classical music for studying

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Not being brought up with classical music I all had to discover it myself. Well I did not 'have to' but I found out that I actually like it a lot. Now I ma retired and when the wife is not in I try various composers and time periods of the classical music. I am sure there is a lot more to discover but I come back to the same (popular?) pieces again and again.

Especially during study I play Erik Satie's piano music. Someone on YT made it very easy. I also love the story of the underdog. Erik Satie being auto-didact and like van Gogh not recognized enough during his life.

Anyone knows comparable music to Satie's ?

I already listen Edvard Grieg, Baroq (adagio) , nocturnes but miss some orchestral music in the same (layed back) atmosphere.

Tips are rewarded!

Goldrooster

Sort:  
Loading...

If you want 'relaxing' music, do you know the orchestral works of Debussy and the music of Ravel. French impressionist, might be what you are after?

Thx. Will check m out.

It's fantastic to see you're a Steem lover.

You may want to check out MoonSteem.

You will get free steemies if you upvote their accounts! Good luck!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Let me know if you want more suggestions!

Not so relaxing... But just some other suggestions!

Ah, I hit play on that video you've put in your post. I love that piece! Never knew the name though. Thanks a lot for sharing!

(playing Erik Satie atm)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97