Rival Sons - Open My Eyes, Live On The Green, Nashville , TN August 30, 2018

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Jay Buchanan & Rival Sons showed up to "Live on The Green" in Nashville, Tennessee and blew our faces off. It was one of the best shows they’ve thrown. I filmed it from the VIP section up front and rocked my ass off.


Lyrics


Too many people,
Coming out of doors
In and out of my life
In the night, in the day,
I've got to make it on my own
Somebody asked me,
How do you do it
Tell them that I'm justified
Of the truth to myself
You know I feel so low
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Complicate the matter
Playing on the weakness
Taking all of my time
I'll go down, with the ship
To the bottom like a stone
Falling off the ladder
Holy water hell hound
Falling like a jack knife
But the truth to myself
You know it cuts through the bone
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Yeah, (somebody, somebody, somebody open my eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody open my eyes)
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody come and open my eyes


Songwriters: Dave Beste / Jay Bartholomew Buchanan / Scott Holiday / Michael P. Miley / Dave Cobb
Open My Eyes lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09