'11 Idea' - New Original Music/Piano Progression Idea! Electronic/Jazz/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

Screenshot 2018-10-12 20.11.06.png

So this is a little riff/progression

idea on the piano, in 11/4. I don't like the drums, really at all, but I added them initially just to jam over and keep track of the beat without using a boring metronome. Essentially this is just a piano and a bass guitar, which I will definitely incorporate into something in the future, not sure where or when, but I'll do a new update whenever that happens. Let's go through it!

Listen to 11 Idea here.

So we have 3 sections in Track 1,

our piano part: grey, Light Blue and (darker) Blue. Grey consists of initially just the left hand bass parts on the piano, while the subsequent grey parts also include a single chord being held out over these. The first 2 Light and Darker Blue sections have the bass notes and the basic chords in the right hand, while the second set includes a melody line. I am not sure how this would be ordered in the future, perhaps I will just take the chords and bass part and develop a different melody over it. I've included a screenshot below of the 2nd section of both Light and Darker Blue.

Screenshot 2018-10-12 20.14.06.pngTrack 1, chords, bass and melody.
Listen to 11 Idea here.
Screenshot 2018-10-12 20.14.16.pngTrack 2, the bass guitar.

Track 2 is our bass guitar,

which has 3 sections, although here the Grey and Light Blue sections are the same, with the Green section adding a little variation with a descending bass part. The screenshot above includes the Green and Light Blue sections, in that order. Our final track is 3, our drums. Again, I don't love this kit, nor the beat, but I figured I would include it so when I update this, we can reference how much things will have changed.

I hope you've enjoyed this little progression/song idea! Thanks for listening, I really appreciate it!



||| EP 1 - Bandcamp | EP 2 - Bandcamp | EP 3 - Bandcamp |||
||| EP 4 - Bandcamp | EP 5 - Bandcamp | EP 6- Bandcamp |||

Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97