'Abstrakshin' - Original Music/Another Throwback to Last Year! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

I have some new songs

that I'll probably share over the next few days, but most of them are really short, so I want to expand them a little bit before sharing. I know I've done a few throwbacks lately, but I do enjoy going back and giving this songs a listen with fresh ears, its interesting to wax on the choices I made at the time, and how my knowledge of Ableton has grown since then. I also have access to better instruments now, though I think some of these old songs worked really well, so maybe I need to dive back into the old instruments and start incorporating them with the new.

Listen to Abstrakshin here.

I think this would be a fun

song to remix/edit a bit more; I really like the general idea, though I think some volume level changes and EQing could really happen accent certain parts a bit more. Some different drums might work better here too, I am not a huge fan of the kick sound, so I think this would be a great spot to incorporate more of the new drum kits. The main piano chords here are cool, I was practicing with quartal and quintal voicings (stacked fourths and fifths), which made for some giant harmony parts.

I hope you enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87