'Anareaganarchism' - Original Music/Demo from the Early Recordings of My Old Band, The Steaks! Metal/Rock/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

I think today will be the

last throwback tune, but since it is actually Thursday, it seems reasonable. I am working on a couple of songs, so if I finish one tonight I'll be sharing it first thing tomorrow. This song was the second that my friend Ben and I wrote together, when we formed our old band The Steaks, although most of this was originally done by Ben, and I just wrote some of the harmonies instead of the full riff.

Listen to Anareaganarchism here.

This song is significantly

more "typical" metal than our other stuff, where we got weirder with time signatures and stranger harmonic ideas. Ben tended to play stuff more like this, which I think worked well when I contributed some weirder stuff to balance things out. I actually like the main riff here quite a bit, the break is pretty boring with the i, III, bV thing that is just like, metal-cliche, lol. I actually hadn't played much metal at this point, so mastering this riff was a big accomplishment at the time for my younger self.

I hope you dig the throwback demo! Thanks for listening, stay tuned for new tunes!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99