'Bigfeet' - New Original Music/Song Idea! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 2018-12-03 23.34.15.png

Here's another song

with that Rubber Hand Synth sound that I've been hooked on lately, haha. Perhaps these all will be organized together onto an EP or something. There are 5 tracks here, but really only 2 providing the melody and the harmony which comes out of the random effect that they use. Let's go through it!

Listen to Bigfeet here.

Tracks 1 and 2

are our only 2 non-drum instruments. Track 1 plays the main progression, pictured below, while Track 2 essentially just plays the lowest notes of that progression, dropped an octave, so we have an actual bass part. The next 3 tracks are our kicks, snares, and hihats, respectively. Normally I would've grouped these, but this isn't anywhere near a finished product, just thought it would be fun to share the beginnings of a song idea.

Screenshot 2018-12-03 23.34.00.pngTrack 1, described above.

I hope you enjoy today's song, it definitely is just the very beginning and I will be doing more updates as I build on this more. I think the drums are probably placeholders too, and I will be completely altering the beat.



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62