'Epiphany' - Original Music - Another Old Tune of Mine! Punk/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

download.jpg

Okay, so THIS will be the last

throwback tune, hah, I promise. Been working on some new tunes today but nothing finished yet, and I didn't wanna share some of the goofier ideas that I came up with today. This song was recorded in 2005 just before I graduated highschool, using Garageband and the drum track .mp3 that I imported in. There are mostly just 2 guitars, although at a few points, I layered a third guitar in.

Listen to Epiphany here.

I always liked the Verse riff

here, I used a capo on the 3rd fret, to get some cool, open chords for the rhythm guitar. The Chorus is a bit catchier, with a sort of typical punk/rock progression, however, at the end of each riff I added the little section of 3s to give it a cool, off kilter sort of feeling. The end of the song is where the 3 guitars build on each other, getting really dissonant and dark and finally ending after a big crescendo.

Hope you enjoy the song! Thanks for checking out the walkthrough!



||| EP 1 - Bandcamp | EP 2 - Bandcamp | EP 3 - Bandcamp |||
||| EP 4 - Bandcamp | EP 5 - Bandcamp | EP 6- Bandcamp |||

Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95