'Ess Ess' - Original Music/Another Throwback to High School Tunes! Rock/Punk/instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

First off, pardon the random

Victoria's Secret model that is the image on Soundcloud, my friend did that when we first shared these as an inside joke, and now I don't have the password and can't change it, haha. This song is from 2003/2004, written was I was in high school for my band at the time. I recorded all the instruments here, 2 guitars and a bass, plus drums from some old version of Fruity Loops.

Listen to Ess Ess here.

We begin the song with the Verse,

in C#Minor. There is a Flat 2 chord used here, which should be particularly dissonant against the 7th in the octave lead, but actually works pretty nicely, as I don't stay on it for too long. The Chorus is all just big barre chords, || C#min, Amaj, Bmaj, C#min | C#min, Amaj, G#7 :||. The break actually gets kinda interesting, it begins on our tonic of C#Min, but does a little descending line cliche through C and B, resolving to Eminor. At the time, this was unintentional, but turned out to be theoretically a pretty cool little riff looking back now.

I hope you enjoy today's high school throwback tune! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97