'Jokers' - Original Music/Throwbac - Song I Wrote in 2006! Rock/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

I don't have anything new to share

as my stupid hard drive is full, AGAIN, and Ableton won't load any of the temp files required, lol. So, I'll be emptying it out tomorrow and ideally have a couple new ideas I've been working on, but in the mean time, I figured a throwback tune would be a good placeholder. Around this time, I was recording things entirely with Garageband, with my guitar DI'ed into my computer, lol. I didn't have any other DAWs and didn't know much about recording/producing, so I rolled with what I had.

Listen to Jokers here.

This song was written during

my first ever trip outside the US, when I went to Europe with my friend Chris. We had been backpacking around for about 9 days when I realized how badly I wanted to play guitar, so I purchased a super cheap one from a shop in Amsterdam, which accompanied us for the rest of the trip. The basic riff here is just a little line cliche, in Aminor, which comes back up during the second verse too, with a second guitar in a higher register. The Chorus part is pretty simple, Amin, to Gmaj, Amin, and E7. On this recording, my friend and neighbor Julian added some violin; the original intention was to layer 5 or 6 violin parts, but that never happened, haha.

I hope you enjoy today's throwback song! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95