'Tone Testsss' - New Original Music/Playing With Some New N.I. Instruments! Electronic/Pop/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 20190809 20.26.55.png

This isn't a complete song,

as it was originally just going to be a little test of two Native Instrument's Kontakt packs, the "Band" (for the electric piano and classic bass) and "Vintage" (for the CR-78 drums) sets. However, the chord progression and bass line wound up being pretty cool, so I'm gonna build something around this and see if I can't incorporate it into something cool. In the meantime, let's go through it.

Listen to Tone Testsss here.

Track 1 is the electric

piano, which basically plays one chord per measure, with the progression repeating every 8 bars. We begin on Gmin, to Ebmajor, then to an Emin7 (super dark and cool sounding), then Eb7. We then modulate keys, starting on a Gmaj7, down to F#min7, to Emin7, then a Dmaj7. The Dmaj7 actually has a Dom feel too, as the bass line begins on D, to C, to Bb, then A (four notes of Gminor, descending, helps move us back to the original key) before we repeat.

Screenshot 20190809 20.27.05.png

Track 1, full progression.
Listen to Tone Testsss here.

Screenshot 20190809 20.27.20.png

Track 3, bass line.

I hope you dig this little idea, I'll update as I build a tune up around it! Thanks for listening!




Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95