You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jazzday Analysis - What makes my song so horrible, and what can you learn from it?

in #music6 years ago

Never knew one could break down music this much; superb analysis. I think I just love some songs without knowing why I like it. For instance, I'm a huge fan of Yanni the jazz man. Maybe I should start paying more attention to music to see if I could decipher why I value some over others.

Sort:  

People often say you shouldn't study the things you love because it saps all the fun out of it and you learn to hate it but it's totally opposite in reality. You learn to appreciate things on a whole different level on top of simply enjoying it. The same applies for music with me. Being able to deconstruct and see into the mind of the creators just makes it all the more wonderful... and also filters out the shit lol

Do you really think or believe that the creators break it down to this level whole making music? Or is it just like some talented people just know how to do things they do without giving it any prior thoughts? I'm all for filtering out the shit though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22