Tomorrowland 2018, a preview and a little history

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Still two weekends and then Tomorrowland 2018 starts in Boom, Belgium. I was lucky this year and I have tickets. I can't wait until the festival begins!

I guess everybody has already heard about Tomorrowland? It is the best dance/techno festival in the world and all the best DJ's have played there.

Below I will give you a little history of the festival and we will have a look at the 2018 edition.

tml.jpg

What is Tomorrowland?

Like I said, it is the best dance & techno festival in the world and it takes place in Belgium in Juli. Last year it had 400.000 visitors from all over the world but of course, in the beginning it was a lot smaller.
Everything started in 2005 with a one day festival with 9000 visitors. Since then the festival became bigger and bigger and instead of one day there are now 2 weekends with 3 days.

Tomorrowland is known for the incredible decorations and for the popular DJ's that are on the line-up. In the early years they already had superstar DJ's like Tiësto, Armin van Buuren and David Guetta and now it has become simply impossible to name a few headliners. Everybody that plays on the mainstage is a very known artist.

Last but not least: Belgian DJ duo Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike are the resident DJ's and probably everybody has heard already about them...

tml3.jpg

tml1.jpg

Tomorrowland 2018

This year there are also 2 weekends in Juli. There are so many people that want a ticket that they decided to do two weekends every year now.
Still the festival is sold out in a few hours so you have to be very lucky to buy a ticket. I was this year one of the lucky ones and I am really looking forward to it.

The theme this year is Planaxis, have a look at the trailer below:

I go on Sunday in the first weekend and the line-up is amazing! There are so many stages that it will become almost impossible to see everything that I want to see.
I guess that I will have to make a schedule with my friends that are coming along and make the most out of it.

For a complete overview you can have a look at the official website.

https://www.tomorrowland.com/

What about you? Are you going to Tomorrowland? Let me know in the comments and also tell my from which country you are. People from all over the world united in dance and music!

If you want you can also follow me on social media:

https://www.instagram.com/kristofluyten/

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristofluyten/

Sort:  

Nice! See you there... maybe ;)

Nice photos i like it

Hello @indrajeet1992 , yes it is very nice! It is like the photos: CRAZY!

Adorable👍

Hello @faiziikhan , Yes it was great last time and I am sure it will be great this year also!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice article!

Wow it's more like a theme park than a music fest.

@jackythecoach Indeed, it is music and fun and play

Funny, I actually JUST watched the documentary on this the other day. I used to go to fests all the time, but have hung up my hat a few years back. Though I do love the community and I would totally visit Belgium just for this fest.

You should visit Belgium! Not only for this but there are a lot of fantastic citys and of course: beer and chocolate!

I have been to brussels last year and I absolutely loved it. All I did was eat LOL.

Wow great event how luck you are dude to go there

Love tomorrowland

Congratulations @happybelgian! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61