You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dimmu Borgir (band) - It hasn't been the same since they changed lineups

in #music5 years ago

Dude these guys were awesome. Back in my college days, I was in a black metal band for a few years. Although I don't think it was ever my best fit, I loved writing in that genre. Dimmu was one of the most impressive to take inspiration from.

Sort:  

Yeah they are tough to copy...many have tried. Usually their only criticism is that they are overproduced and can't replicate their sound on stage without a backing track.... I found out about them by accident one day because there are only like 100 fans of black metal in Thailand.....

Got any recordings of your college band? I have some of mine. We were pretty terrible

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81